Rethinking Global Financial Architecture and the role of Multilateral Development Institutions

Organizers – Centre for Financial Accountability
When:
Wednesday, 20th October 2021 at 6:45 PM IST | 3:15 PM SAST | 10:15 AM BRT | 9:15 PM HKT | 4:15 PM MSK
Duration: 90 minutes
Register here – https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJwof–rqz4rHN3kxWPDTEa4h_tyQ5Cg4LAx
Meeting ID: 985 8635 5169
Passcode: BRICS@21

Speakers:

Sunanda Sen, Professor (retd.) Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi

Sunanda Sen is an economist who retired as Professor at Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi. She is also a life member of Clare hall Cambridge and a Research Associate at Levy Institute, Bard College, USA,  among other institutions in India and overseas. In 1994, she held the Joan Robinson Memorial Lectureship at Cambridge University. Her current research relates to global finance, money, development, labour, economic history, and gender studies. She has authored 11 books and 70 or more articles published in reputed journals.

Arun Kumar, Malcolm Adiseshiah Chair Professor, Institute of  Social Sciences, Delhi

Prof. Arun Kumar is a veteran Indian economist. He studied at Delhi University, Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) and Princeton University, USA, and taught economics at JNU for three decades till 2015. His areas of interest include public finance, development economics, public policy and macroeconomics. He has written widely on these subjects, both in the popular press and for academic journals. At present, he is the Malcolm S. Adiseshiah Chair Professor at the Institute of Social Sciences, New Delhi.

Daniela Magalhães Prates, UNCTAD and University of Campinas, Brazil

Daniela Magalhães Prates is Senior Economic Affairs Officer at UNCTAD and Associate Professor of Economics (on leave) at the University of Campinas (UNICAMP, Brazil). Her main areas of research are International Economics and Open Macroeconomics with focus on monetary and financial issues and developing countries. She has published many papers in academic journals (such as Journal of Post Keynesian Economics, Review of Keynesian Economics, International Review of Applied Economics and ECLAC Review) and book chapters.

D. Edwin, Director (Programmes) of the Human Rights Advocacy and Research Foundation

 

In discussion with: 

Tafadzwa Thelmah Chitenderu, Nelson Mandela University, South Africa

Tafadzwa is a keen and upcoming researcher whose areas of interest include development economics, public sector economics and monetary economics. She holds a PhD in Economics from Nelson Mandela University.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.